St. Mark’s College awards four scholarships to lay ministry leaders in the Archdiocese of Vancouver

St. Mark’s College is pleased to congratulate the four newest recipients of the Formation for Lay Ministry Scholarship. The Formation for Lay Ministry Scholarship supports the integral and important work of local lay ministry leaders within the Roman Catholic Archdiocese of Vancouver (RCAV). Through coursework, these ministry leaders will cultivate essential theological and pastoral skills for faithful and effective ministry in an increasingly complex and diverse world.

Please join us in congratulating our winners:

  • Gabriel Canizares
  • Laura Carandang
  • Maria Theresa De Ocampo
  • Cyrena Matheson

These individuals serve in Catechesis, PREP, Alpha, Healing and Deliverance Prayer Ministry and other ministries in their parishes throughout the RCAV, including St. Anthony of Padua (Vancouver), St. Mary’s (Vancouver), St. Joseph the Worker (Richmond), and Precious Blood Parish (Surrey). They have already begun their coursework at St. Mark’s College. We wish them the best as they embark on this exciting new journey at St. Mark’s College, and as they continue to serve their communities throughout the Archdiocese.

These scholarships have been made possible through a partnership between St. Mark's College and the Archdiocese of Vancouver, thanks to a generous donation from the RCAV and our community of donors.

Previous winners of the scholarship are Megan Andres, Sharon Christalina Dlima, La Rainne Friesen, Nomelene Grace Lacbay, Eun Sook Na, Rosemary Thuy Nhu Nguyen, Lily (Saki) Grace Ramos, Cheryl Maureen Unruh, Eleanor Frances Wong, Rachel Clare Wong, and Adeline Sik Fun Yu.

Subscribe to News & Event information

Sign-up to receive notifications.