St. Mark’s College is governed by a Board of Directors and the Senate of St. Mark's College, who are guided by the vision to become a vibrant centre of Catholic higher educational and intellectual life at UBC and serve the Church throughout British Columbia.

If you have questions for the Governance bodies at St. Mark's College, please contact [email protected] and your inquiry will be directed accordingly.

Members of the Board

The Board is responsible for providing strategic direction and overseeing the corporate conduct of the College and the activities of its management team, who are responsible for day-to-day operations of the business.

    Bruno De Vita, QC, Chair
    Michelle Chang, Vice-Chair
    Christopher Ireland, Secretary-Treasurer
    Dr. Richard Busse
    Celso Boscariol, QC
    Chris Chan
    Jennifer Reid
    Dr. Herbert Rosengarten
    Michael Sikich
    Amy Sundberg
    Nicole Sung
    Tino Varelas
    Dr. Gernot Wieland
    Most Rev. Archbishop J. Michael Miller, CSB, ex officio
    Dr. Michael W. Higgins, ex officio

Members of Senate

The Senate is responsible for the College’s academic oversight and educational policy development.

    Dr. Michael Higgins – Principal (Chair, ex officio)
    Dr. Lynda Robitaille – Chair, Dean of Theology
    Dr. Emil Canlas – Registrar
    Gabriel Pillay – Dean of Students
    Dr. Paul Allen – Academic Dean of Corpus Christi College
    Dr. Gernot Wieland – Representative of the Board of Governors
    Sean Haffey – Representative of the Senate of UBC
    Dr. Nicholas Olkovich – Faculty
    Rev. Nicholas Meisl – Faculty
    Rosette Correa - Graduate student
    Kamilah Wilson – BA program student
    Dr. Germain McKenzie - Faculty
    Rev. Dr. Ross Lockhart – Faculty
    Dr. Henk Luyten – Faculty
    Brother John Gale – Faculty
    Dr. Christophe Potworowski – Faculty
    Dr. Jessica Hemming – Faculty
    Susan Millar – Assistant Librarian
    Rev. Dr. Rob Allore – Pastor, St. Mark’s Parish
    Alexandria Fung (on leave) – Director of Campus Life and Ministry
    Sharmila Rego – Graduate program alumnua
    Jessica Glinsbockel – BA program alumna


View policies approved by the Governance bodies of St. Mark's College.